Arrival of ‘Gorkhaki Chhori’

Posted on

Prajwal Parajuly’s short story anthology ‘The Gurkha’s Daughter’ has been translated into Nepali and published with the title ‘Gorkhaki Chhori.’ The Nepalese translation is published by Nepalaya Publication and is currently in stores. Nepalaya’s Kiran Shrestha was happy to share “we are trying to cater outstanding works designed in Nepali setting to Nepali readers.” ‘The   …Continue Reading


24th edition of Poemandu at Nepal Bharat Library

Posted on

Embassy of India and B.P. Koirala India-Nepal Foundation will host the 24th edition of Poemandu on Wednesday, January 21, 2015. The Poemandu event will take place at Nepal Bharat Library, Nepal Airlines Building, New Road at 3pm. This is a FREE event and is open to everyone. Image source: Nepal Bharat Library Like this:Like Loading…


फेस्बुकमा

Posted on

कोहि कसैको बेदना देखिन्छ फेसबुकमा । अनि कसैको सम्वेदना देखिन्छ फेसबुकमा ।। वास्तविक कल्पनि दुबैको जमात छ । स्याल पनि सेना देखिन्छ फेसबुकमा ।। छुटे फुटेका हजार भेटिन्छन अचेल । प्रियसीका लेनादेना देखिन्छ फेसबुकमा ।। सानिमाले फेरिछन नाम र उमेर पनि । खाना पाक्ने अगेना देखिन्छ फेसबुकमा ।। हजुरबाको जवानि यहि हेर्न पाहिन्छ । फुपाजु   …Continue Reading


Exclusive excerpt from Sajan Kc.’s debut novel “After Love”

Posted on

Prologue 2011.11.19 Saturday.11:45 pm The room claims darkness, the air gloats silence, the temperature persuades a flawless atmosphere to receive a good sleep. Despite, I find myself tossing and turning in my bed with head beneath the pillow and vice-versa, my eyes clenched at their best. I’ve been striving vainly for a proper sleep probably   …Continue Reading


Buddhi Sagar talks poetry, Karnali Blues and Firfire

Posted on

Book Lovers Nepal’s first author interaction program featured Buddhi Sagar. The event took place at Nepal Academy, Kamaladi on Saturday, January 10, 2015. Pictures from the event are here. An enthusiastic group of book readers hosted the free event amidst a crowd of 100+. Buddhi Sagar talked about how he first got started in writing   …Continue Reading


Book Lovers Nepal with Buddhi Sagar

Posted on

Book Lovers Nepal will hold their upcoming  author interaction program with Buddhi Sagar. The event will take place at Nepal Academy, Kamaladi from 2pm to 3:30pm on Saturday, January 10, 2015 or Poush 26, 2071. The FREE literary event will be one of a kind opportunity to interact with the writer whose also very active on   …Continue Reading


Meet us at the Utsav Mela, Thursday, Jan 8

Posted on

We will be participating in the Utsav Mela organized by King’s College on Thursday, January 8th, 2015 at DECC Hall, Tripureshwor. Utsav Mela is a three day festival taking place in three different places around Kathmandu. According to the organizers, the first day is for the Business mela and the Business education related activities and competitions (held   …Continue Reading


A writer’s perspective on Nepal’s book publishing industry

Posted on

Recently we had a chance to talk with Ujjwal Khadka, writer of Gabu’s Ethereal Universe. He shared with us his publishing experience and his perspective on the current state of book publishing in Nepal. Ujjwal stated that to be a successful writer, you already have to be successful.  He elaborated that when you become a brand,   …Continue Reading


कुमार नगरकोटीको ‘ब्लु बोयज’ बुकहिल पब्लिकेशनबाट प्रकाशन हुँदै छ

Posted on

Kumar Nagarkoti’s new novel “‘ब्लु बोयज’ will be soon out in the market. Book Hill is the publisher of the book. At a recent press conference, Book Hill announced that Kumar Nagarkoti’s new novel is coming out. The publication house had posted the above picture on its Facebook page. Kumar Nagarkoti’s Fossil had won National   …Continue Reading


Voices presents Anuradha Koirala

Posted on

Embassy of India and B.P. Koirala India-Nepal Foundation will soon host the 21st edition of Voices. This Voices series features eminent social activist and CNN HERO 2010, Anuradha Koirala. She will share her journey on the theme “Self to Others.”  Interaction with the audience follows her talk. The program will take place on Tuesday, December   …Continue Reading


Update on Buddhi Sagar’s second novel, फिरफिरे

Posted on

Many avid readers of Buddhi Sagar are anxiously waiting for his second novel, फिरफिरे. Initially, Buddhi Sagar had mentioned on his Facebook page that फिरफिरे would arrive in the market by Mangsir 8. However, recently he posted on his Facebook page: फिरफिरे मंसीर ८ मा प्रकाशन हुने सम्भावना भएको मैले बताएको थिएँ तर केही कारणले   …Continue Reading


EXCLUSIVE event featuring Subin Bhattarai on Saturday, November 29th

Posted on

After organizing a successful Twitter conversation with Subin Bhattarai, we are very excited to host another special event with Subin Bhattarai on Saturday, November 29th/Mangsir 13 at 1:30pm at Basantapur Durbar Square. At this amazing event, you can get the Collector’s Edition of Summer Love & Saya at a great value. Subin Bhattarai will be   …Continue Reading


Book Lovers Nepal and Literary Aspirants Meetup on Nov. 23

Posted on

Book Lovers Nepal and Literary Aspirants Meetup is taking place on Sunday Nov. 23/Mangsir 7 at 1pm at Edushala’s office (Pulchowk). Organized by an enthusiastic group of literature lovers, the meetup will feature literary discussion on poems, poem recitation(कविता वाचन)- English and Nepali, book discussion- The Fault in Our Stars, book summary of The Bhagavad   …Continue Reading


LIVE Twitter chat with Subin Bhattarai on November 20th

Posted on

Subin Bhattarai, author of Summer Love and Saya is going to be chatting with his readers on November 20th at 6pm. The hour long conversation will be an exclusive chance for fans of Summer Love, Saya to chat with Subin. Readers on Twitter can ask any question to Subin by tweeting @nepalibytes with the question.   …Continue Reading


ISBN process in the Nepalese context

Posted on

As a creator of an original work, you will need a ISBN (International Standard Book Number). ISBN is issued for publications such as book, cassette/CD, e-book, computer software, map, microfilm/microfiches and others. In Nepal, getting the ISBN is a simple process. To get a ISBN, you have to go to Tribhuvan University Central Library located   …Continue Reading


Enter your email address to subscribe to Nepali Bytes

%d bloggers like this: